## Election Membership Grid OREGON 1982-1990

Office	1982	1984	1986	1988	1990
U.S. President	Not Up	REAGAN* (R)	Not Up	Dukakis (D) D+	Not Up
U.S. Senate	Not Up	HATFIELD* (R)	PACKWOOD* (R)	Not Up	HATFIELD* (R)
_					
Governor	ATIYEH* (R)	Not Up	Goldschmidt (D) D+	Not Up	B. Roberts+ (D)
Labor Comm.	M. Roberts (D)	Not Up	M. Roberts* (D)	Not Up	M. Roberts* (D)
Sec. of State	Not Up	B. Roberts (D) D+	Not Up	B. Roberts* (D)	Not Up
Treasurer	Not Up	RUTHERFORD+ (R)	Not Up	MEEKER+ (R)	Not Up
Atty. General	Not Up	FROHNMAYER* (R)	Not Up	FROHNMAYER* (R)	Not Up
Otata Oarata					
State Senate	9R, 21D	12R, 18D	13R, 17D	11R, 19D	10R, 20D
State House	24R, 36D	26R, 34D	29R, 31D	28R, 32D	32R, 28D
Voter Registration	77.4% VAP	81.1% VAP	74.3% VAP	74.2% VAP	69.0% VAP
Voter Turnout	54.3% VAP	63.8% VAP	53.8% VAP	60.1% VAP	52.9% VAP

POLIDATA ® Demographic and Political Guides. All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2003. www.polidata.us

1. Data collected from state election authorities and processed by Polidata. Recount totals and/or later updates may be missing.

2. Republicans in Bold; Independents in Italic. VAP for Voting Age Population, estimates from Bureau of the Census.

3. Incumbency indicator follows last name. Incumbent (\*), candidate representing the party holding the seat (+), former incumbent (&), party switcher (@), status unknown (~).

4. Legislative counts are based largely upon results following the general election only. Discrepancies may exist due to a variety of sources for this information.

5. Net Flag (NF) indicates a gain or loss for the party based upon incumbency/open seat status. May not be evaluated for multi-member races, special elections or early years. [ORmga82-psmga21-DC24]